GOVERNING BODY OF HEENE CE PRIMARY SCHOOL 2015-16

Our Governing Body consists of 12 members and operates with 5 committees

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment or Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Attendance at full GB Meetings*	Committee membership	Attendance at committee meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mr Peter Parish	Foundation	01/10/12	**See note below	4 years Chair of Governors	7/7	Admissions & AttendanceFinanceStaffing	2/2 3/3 4/4	Nil	
Rev. John Chitham	Foundation	N/A	Incumbent of the Parish of St Matthew's	N/A Vice Chair of Governors	5/7	Staffing	3/4	Nil	
Miss Joanne Beer	Staff	10/06/16	Elected	4 years	0/1	➤ Learning & Community	-		
Mr Michael Cloake	Local Authority	30/11/14	West Sussex Local Authority nomination	4 years	0/2	Nil	-	Nil	Resigned 13/01/16
Mr Leigh Cobb	Parent	14/05/14	Elected	3 years Safeguarding Governor	2/4	Admissions & AttendancePremises, Health & Safety	0/2	Husband of Teaching Assistant	Resigned 04/05/16
Mrs Kate Cooper	Foundation	14/05/13	**See note below	4 years Pupil Premium, EAL, SEND and Children Looked After Governor	7/7	StaffingLearning &Community	2/4 2/2	Nil	
Mrs Emma Doidge	Staff	21/06/10	Elected	4 years Health &	4/5	Learning & Community	2/2	Nil	Resigned 29/04/16

				Safety and Safeguarding Governor		(Chair) ➤ Premises, Health & Safety ➤ Admissions & Attendance	1/2 0/1		
Mr Peter Goodall	Foundation	15/05/14	** See note below	4 years	0/1	Premises, Health& Safety	1/1		Resigned 16/11/15
Mrs Victoria Henson	Foundation	26/11/12	**See note below	4 years	-	Learning & Community (Chair)Premises, Health & Safety	-	Nil	Resigned 01/09/15
Mrs Diane Le Mare	Foundation	20/05/14	**See note below	4 years	7/7	Learning &CommunityStaffing	1/2 2/4	Trustee of Heene Fund	
Mrs Jo MacGovern	Headteacher	01/09/15	Ex-Officio	N/A	6/6	All committees	13/13	Nil	
Mrs Joanne Pelluet- McCulloch	Parent	17/06/16	Elected	4 years Headteacher's Appraisal Panel	1/1	Admissions & Attendance	-		
Miss Philippa Waller	Parent	09/05/14	Elected	4 years	5/7	FinanceLearning &Community	3/3 0/1	Nil	Resigned from L&C Committee
Mrs Freda Wimble	Foundation	07/12/15	DBE Appointment	4 years Treasurer	5/5	> Finance	2/2	Nil	See below
Mr Trevor Wimble	Foundation	09/02/16	PCC Appointment	4 years H&S Governor	4/4	Premises, Health& Safety	1/1	Nil	See below

Attendance during previous academic year to 31/8/2016

Current governors

^{**} The Parochial Church Council of the Parishes of Heene, Worthing and St Matthew's, Worthing shall nominate four Foundation Governors, two from each parish for the Diocesan Board of Education to appoint. The Diocesan Board of Education shall appoint two Foundation Governors.

Full name of Associate Member	Committee Membership	Voting rights Yes/No	Date of Appointment	Term of Office/Role on committee	Attendance at committee Meetings*	Attendance at full GB meetings*	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest	Remarks
Mrs Jenny Ferguson	 Admissions & Attendance Learning & Community Staffing 	Yes	05/05/16	4 years	-	0/1		
Miss Angela Pursey	Premises, Health & Safety	Yes	07/07/16	1 year	-	0		
Mrs Ann Walton	All	Yes	01/09/15	Term as Consultant Head	6/6	2/4	Nil	Term finished 24/03/16
Mrs Freda Wimble	> Finance	Yes	02/11/15	1 year Treasurer	1/1	1/1	Nil	Appointed as Foundation Governor 07/12/15
Mr Trevor Wimble	Premises, Health & Safety	Yes	23/11/15	1 year	-	2/2	Nil	Appointed as Foundation 09/02/16

Attendance during previous academic year to 31/08/2016

Current governors